1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

people do see your strobes !

Discussion in 'Strobe Lighting' started by earl964, Feb 5, 2008.

1. earl964

earl964 Member

I witnessed a bad car accident tonight where one car slid off the road and down in a gully. My daughter was with me so we drove down the embankment to help out , I used to be a Massachussets EMT. So I called 911 told my daughter to stay in the truck while I went to help. While a was holding her head stable the police went right by us with their lights on . They turned around and went by us the other way . I yelled to my daughter to put my stobes on and that is how they found us. After they had her out the cop comes over to me and said that was one of the smartest thing he has ever seen. So I guess not all cops are against them . I guess its all in how you use them
  2. weeman97

weeman97 Senior Member

when i come across MVA's and no emergency crews are on the sence yet and looks real bad. I light my truck up! 4 corner HAWs, blue/white whelen flatlighter, blue whelen dashking2000. it lights up most police and other fire dont mind there just glad i stopped to help.

SNOWANDICEMAN Senior Member

A Job well Done.

A Job well Done!!!!!!!!!! Glad there are some people who still care about others. We need alot more people like you.:nod:
  4. Fiafighterdude

Fiafighterdude Senior Member
    from ME

me and my dad got to boston all the time and we see al kinds of crash's happim aw we use the lights all the time when we stop to help

5. deere615

deere615 2000 Club Member

You did a good thing helping them out, great idea with the strobes!
  6. dakotasrock

dakotasrock Senior Member
    from MN