1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

paying my respects...

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by kevinwebster1, Dec 2, 2006.

1. kevinwebster1

kevinwebster1 Member

Well this is my first year in plowing and we finally got hit with out first big winter storm here in kansas a couple days ago. was about 1-1.5 inches of ice then 8-10 inches of snow on top payup . just thought i would show some respect to all those out there plowin cuz its not as easy as it looks. the good news is, i really enjoyed doin it. we were up from 11 pm wed. night to about 8 pm friday plowing. snuck in about 3 hours of total sleep in that time frame. anyway, here is to the plow men, :drinkup: :drinkup: :drinkup:
  2. MickiRig1

MickiRig1 PlowSite Veteran

It gets to be addicting. Wait till you start dreaming about it after a long week of doing battle with Mother Nature. Then you wake up and want to go plow something !
  3. LLM Ann Arbor

LLM Ann Arbor Senior Member

I dreampt last night I raised my plow so high going down the road I couldnt see the road.

I need it to snow before I lose my mind.

4. 2moresleeps

2moresleeps Senior Member
    from Ontario

I SWEAR TO GOD,, my partner is at our place plowing the asphalt into little piles...he's already lost his mind though.
  5. mojob

mojob Member

I'm in the same boat. I got my feet wet for the first time the other day. Like you said, it's not as easy as it looks. I tip my hat to all the seasoned pros here and yeah, I'm hooked. It's worse than crack, or so I've heard. Can't wait for the next storm.
  6. 4x4Farmer

4x4Farmer Senior Member