1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Paper Documents

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by Dodge4x4, Jan 24, 2012.

1. Dodge4x4

Dodge4x4 Junior Member

Im fairly new to plowing on my own, I plowed last season with my buddy but now im doing it on my own this season. i was wondering if you guys had any suggestions on what to use as like invoices and time cards for plowing so when i mail my bills i have a document to go along with it. any advice is needed Thanks
  2. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic

Estimates should be on 3 part carbonless paper. Same as contracts.Invoicing 2 part is good.
  3. mcwlandscaping

mcwlandscaping 2000 Club Member

Do it on the computer...saves everything paperless! Even better is when your clients take invoices by email. Just be sure to back up on secondary hard drive regularly. I print out route sheets with all of my drives and lots on it, I fill in storm info as i go, as well as time in/out for each location. Everything else is done on the computer.
  4. Dodge4x4

Dodge4x4 Junior Member

I've been wondering about doing it on the computer but cant really figure it out to much. i dont know if it be better to do in excel or on word.
  5. grandview

Get Quickbooks.
  6. DodgeBlizzard

DodgeBlizzard Senior Member

Two great responses. I'd like to throw in using Quickbooks for billing. If you're not good with computers, use the 3 sheet carbonless forms. I did it that way for years.
  7. Dodge4x4

Dodge4x4 Junior Member

okay so I checked at office max an if I bring a paper in to them they can make my own 3carbon carbon copy papers
  8. jhall22guitar

jhall22guitar PlowSite.com Addict