1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Opinions: Condo Price

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by kevin1000, Oct 22, 2012.

1. kevin1000

kevin1000 Junior Member

Anyone want to throw an opinion on pricing this? Here is the rundown:
    I have been plowing small commercial and residential for 6 years
    Ford F250 with 8 foot blade
    2 Toro snow blowers
    SnowEx tailgate salter
    Hourly rate: $100 - two men and the truck
    Local gas: $3.79 currently
    Distance from starting point: 1 mile approx
    Sidewalks must be salted
    Exterior sidewalk on two sides of the property - blue line in picture
    Area to be plowed - red line in picture
    Pricing will be 2" - 4", >4" - 6", > 6"
    Reason for asking: have never bid a condo

Thanks in advance

2. Herm Witte

Herm Witte Senior Member

Before asking us, sit down with your accountant and figure out what you need per hour. Seems way to low for the equipment and manpower you are putting out. You also need to figure out your production costs and I repeat your costs. You will get a lot of numbers thrown at your in answering your question but they are not taking into consideration your cost of doing business or your productivity level. I know you want more help but with out knowing the above you are really throwing a dart at the board and hope it hits the bulls-eye or close to it.
  3. Plowman52

Plowman52 Senior Member
    from Flint

may be a little under staffed on that one... most condos want EVERYTHING right now.. but over all HERM WITTE is right figure out everything first would be easier
  4. kevin1000

kevin1000 Junior Member