1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

office entrance makeover

Discussion in 'Equipment, Tools & Vehicle Pictures' started by IPLOWSNO, Dec 2, 2010.

1. IPLOWSNO

IPLOWSNO PlowSite.com Addict

just got done redoing the office main entrance well i guess the whole building haha

long story short i have been in this building since i was 20,i am no longer twenty hahaha

so 10 years ago the owner was my bosssississ dad who originally hired me as a kid.asked me to build a front handicap ramp,

at first i was hoping pressure treated would of been good enough,but he wanted block,oh goody seeing as i am a carpenter. so i drew a pic and built it , it took 2 months and alot of assbustin labor and tons of concrete for a first time it came out good enough to get paid ,

if ya look in the middle bay that is the waterfall that i built using the original stair treads to cascade the water down, hell no i wasn't busting that **** out i made it a sarcofagus out of concrete lol work smarter not harder

so fast forward to 2 months ago, he calls and says design a roof, and can i pull it off before winter, i am an army of none, its just me myself and i when i work so keep that in mind if i use help i point it out, because they usually screw something up haha

so anyway i drew a pic and sent it to him and he said cool. well the wood i was gonna use
    came in all waney so i made my own beams out of 2x10's time was of the essence,

this doesnt look anything like the pic i drew btw at first i was gonna do the valance with black roof metal. he said he didn't want metal so i went with wood and did what i felt looked right. first one of these i have built how do i know right hahaha

well anyway she is almost done,