1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Noob Here from Upstate NY

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by PlowWowD, Dec 6, 2015.

1. PlowWowD

PlowWowD Junior Member

Hello all, cool forum you got here, im from rochester ny,, we also get our share of snow, mild thus far.. (knock on wood) i am also a noob to plowing.. lol , me & the wife purchase a plaza to where her grooming shop we purchased is in one of the 3 units of our building.. there around 35 spots of plowing to do there.. i've hired 2 idiots since owning it... 2 yrs ago i had a guy who never showed up, :dizzy: then last year i had a hack, who btw only lived 1 street over did 1 better.. took out half our fence & an ac unit... so i figured it to be much cheaper to throw one on my truck.. it's actually still being done as we speak since thursday, picking it up on monday i'm assuming.. i have a 2012 1/2 ton silverado rocky ridge pick-up along with 37' tires and stock 6' suspension.. really thought long & hard not to use my baby but i just rolled with it... im worried though.. ive never plowed in my life.. i'll be doing allot of practice in my plaza during shut down days with tons of anxiety... i bought the MVP 3 V-Plow .. i already got people breaking my balls saying i should have purchased the straight.. uggh... im also hearing the rocky ridge aren't made at all to jell.. im hoping it works out... so i just bought that and a portable battery D Magnet flasher.. i'll definitely love to here your thoughts & tips thrown my way.

2. 1olddogtwo

1olddogtwo PlowSite Fanatic

Truck "might" be a little tall for the plow to sit flat.

Welcome to PS, buckle up, sit down, hold on.

3. Randall Ave