1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

None payment for snow removal services

Discussion in 'Business Fundamentals' started by datank450, Apr 9, 2016.

1. datank450

datank450 Senior Member

Hello everybody! Well I have a sub agreement with a landscaping contractor that I've been pushing snow with for 3 years now. I did winters hourly only helping push the snow, this year they gave me a new contract with agreements to sign for each site I was to service on my own. Last year they asked me to do a couple concrete projects for them, and they would have me bid only on the concrete work. No demolition or what not. They would basically let me know the address and what needs done, and tell me to email the estimate to the office. About 3 1/2 months went by and they finally said they got the job and I could start next week. Well there was never an agreement signed for any concrete project, but they paid up in the end. The customer that I did a set of steps for them used salt this year and the concrete flaked away over the winter and complained to the contractor. Now they are withholding my payment for snow removal so they can pay another contractor to tear out and redo the steps. They also didn't seal the concrete either, witch was not part of my scope of work.. Is this legal for them to do and can I sue and win? What should I do to get paid?
    Please help a brother out!
    Thanks!

2. 1olddogtwo

1olddogtwo PlowSite Fanatic

What's legal is having a sign proposal.

Do have anything is writing for the snow work?

Dont you offer any type of warranty?

I'm not a concrete guy so I won't argee if the salt caused the problem, do you have any pics?

Last edited: Apr 9, 2016
  3. datank450