1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

No snow here in Minnestoa St Paul

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by gordonb, Jan 19, 2004.

1. gordonb

gordonb Junior Member
    from st paul

I am just starting out plow and there has been on snow here in my area. Is there any other plowers in my area that communicate on this site.
  2. TreffertLawnWrx

TreffertLawnWrx Senior Member

hi gordon, welcome to PS. im right over the river from you in Hudson. Lets keep praying for some more snow!!!!!:)
  3. MickiRig1

MickiRig1 PlowSite Veteran

There is all kinds of memebers all over the country. Check everyday you will see.
  4. The Boss

The Boss 2000 Club Member

Welcome to plowsite gordon,

Winter's not over yet.:nono: Hopefully you get some more before it's over.:D
  5. Eyesell

Eyesell 2000 Club Member

hey, it took us 8 weeks to get a plowable event, finally got it. Trust me it's not over, be patient it's coming :D
  6. GPB

GPB Member

Hey gordonb,
    Im from Princeton, which is 30 miles east of St.Cloud. I too have had to watch my plow sit and gather dust in the shed this winter. Its been over a month since I had to plow. Who would have thought Minnesota would be brown this time of year.
  7. butler L&S

butler L&S Member

I have not worked since Dec 29 (.75" snowfall). This season started out strong, I don't know what to think anymore. I started daydreaming about cutting grass today.
  8. Moosehunter

Moosehunter Member

Hey there, butler L&S...

I don't know about the daydreaming of lawn service, but the lack of snow is getting to me a bit too.