1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

No power to fishstick,plow lights don't work

Discussion in 'Fisher Engineering Discussion' started by elliesdad, Nov 28, 2010.

1. elliesdad

elliesdad Junior Member

I have a 97 gmc 3500 dually 6.5 turbo and a fisher 9' plow with SEHP. I hooked up the plugs, only got driverside marker light on the plow lights. My truck lights stayed on, when I hit the power button on the fishstick the light did not come on. I am new to the SEHP system had an under hood hydrolics with my last truck could figure that out not this time around. I have had the truck since September of this year had the plow on a couple times from then till now worked really good, although the plow light plug is sketchy the prongs have seen better days "not sure if this could be the cause". Any and all advise would be greatly appreciated.....Thank you for your time :confused:

2. B&B

B&B PlowSite Fanatic

There's likely your problem. The plugs have to be in near perfect condition and require routine cleaning maintenance and gentle handing to be reliable. Probably time for at least a new plow side repair plug.

3. elliesdad

elliesdad Junior Member

I will try that out....thank you

4. elliesdad

elliesdad Junior Member

still no power to fishstick and lights