1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

No plow lights.

Discussion in 'Western Plows Discussion' started by RCTOY, Nov 27, 2012.

1. RCTOY

RCTOY Junior Member
    from 83201

So this is a 05 dodge single head light to a 2000 chev double head light conversion....

Im a master auto tech so rather than spend the 280 on the chevy harness for the 4 connecter iso module i just marked the harness when it was removed from the dodged hi beam low beam ext. and cut and spliced that into the chev.. now the plow works fine. the truck light with the plow unpluged i don't have the drives low beam but everything else works just fine. when the plow is pluged in i have no head lights but trun and marker work fine. I have tested all the wiring and made sure i have powers and grounds at the iso. i also tested the harness to make sure i didnt have broken wires or anything.. i then conclueded that do to the 4 connecter iso's having issues it must be bad i spent the coin and bought a new one but no change now i feel stupid and would love to advise on what i am over looking. thanks very much.

2. B&B

B&B PlowSite Fanatic

Which body style is the Chevy? If it's the Silverado body then that would be your problem. An 05 Dodge uses the usual negative common headlamps, a 99-02 Silverado body is positive common. So if you are a master tech you can see where the issue is.

For what you spent on the new Iso you could have bought the correct plug & play headlamp harness's.

3. RCTOY

RCTOY Junior Member
    from 83201