1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

NJ Insurance

Discussion in 'Business Fundamentals' started by computerguy, Dec 15, 2003.

1. computerguy

computerguy Member

Anyone have any suggestions for insurance in NJ? I bought the plow but now I found out my insurance (NJ Manufacturers) will not cover it when I am being paid to plow:realmad: Tying to set it up right. So I am probably looking for auto and GL. Let me know if you have other suggestions. I'm a newbie.:confused:
  2. alwaysgreen

alwaysgreen Junior Member

Are you in business or is this just a sideline for you, I'm in the Landscape/excavation biz and was able to just ad a rider to my auto and GL. where in NJ are you I may know of some insurance agents who can help.
  3. computerguy

computerguy Member

Well, I do have a business and am not sure which way to go. I am in the computer business. My truck is currently registered personally. My business auto policy would pick up occasional (not primary income source) snow plowing. So I am thinking about transferring the registration over to the business so it would be covered. Then I would just need to get another GL policy that would also cover snow plowing (my current GL policy would not cover it). So, any recommendations on a GL policy (just to pick up the snow plowing/removal) would be great. I am in Central NJ (Manasquan).

4. plowman777

plowman777 Senior Member