1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Nissan Titan Plow?

Discussion in 'Residential Snow Removal' started by Titan, Oct 22, 2006.

1. Titan

Titan Junior Member
    from maine

Snoway has a plow, the 26 approx 450lbs...plow dealer states this is a great plow
    Fisher has the homestead. I am a novice re: snow plows, any advise?

2. toby4492

toby4492 2000 Club Member

Titan,

Yes Sno-Way does manufacture the 26 series plow for the Titan. With regard to a comparison with the Homesteader, it is like comparing apples to oranges. :nod:
    The homesteader is a personal duty plow which carries a 1 year consumer warranty. :sleeping:

The Sno-Way 26 series is constructed with high strength steels, is robotically welded and would be covered with our industry leading 5 year structural and 2 year hydraulic/electric warranty. wesport

Our 26 would also give you a larger blade profile and offer you as options our patented hydraulic down pressure system and wireless controls. To learn more about our 26 please visit our factory website http://www.snoway.com .

Tom O'Brien
    District Sales Manager
    Sno-Way International Inc.

3. Titan

Titan Junior Member
    from maine

toby4492, thank you. I am only using the plow for my very long paved driveway. Will the weight on the Titan of the Snoway Plow cause any significant stress that will impact the Titan long-term

4. Yaz

Yaz PlowSite.com Addict
    from NH

A few things to point out to you that have been covered time and time again are....

Will it void your factory warranty? Yes, if it's new and you have something related to driveline or front end break. If it doesn't come with a factory plow prep package it will be denied in 99% of cases.