1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by BigDodge4X4, Nov 14, 2010.

1. BigDodge4X4

BigDodge4X4 Junior Member

yes i am a newbie i have a dodge ram 1500 4x4 with a snow dogg md 75 looking to do mainly driveways im looking 4 any advice on how to plow what & what not to do plz help ive never plowed before.
  2. Moonlighter

Moonlighter Senior Member

Go slow and easy your first few times out, make sure you check out all the place you will be plowing before snow is on the ground. That way you know what is in and around the drives and or lots you are plowing. Stay off the grass until the ground is fully frozen, you will cut sod if your not careful. Know your truck and what your working with, I may even suggest taking your controller out of your truck for a week and practice with it. It may sound stupid but if you have never plowed before it will help. Lighting behind the truck is also very important, I run two lights that are mounted to the rear bumper off switches in my cab, if I am in reverse one or both light are on. They also have like back up buddy things they sell too but I like my bumper lights. You will get used to what your doing, if you like what your doing, it will soon become second nature. Go slow and easy your first couple of times out speed will come with time and experience.
  3. pongow26

pongow26 Senior Member