1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Newbie with pics

Discussion in 'Equipment, Tools & Vehicle Pictures' started by RickyGasser, Jan 26, 2007.

1. RickyGasser

RickyGasser Member

Hey guys, I'm a newbie who just found this site.
    Some background: 22 years old, cleaning snow on family farm for over ten years
    5 years ago, met my future wife who's brother does large contract snow removal and have been helping him ever since. He (my BIL) owns the '93, '06, and both MX tractors, my girlfriend owns the '01 and my dad owns the two New Hollands. I'll post more pics when I can but all I could find are these. They are from March 05 so don't get all jealous cause we've got snow up here. We've had 1 snowfall of 12 inches 2 weeks ago and not much since.

Alexandre 623.jpg

Alexandre 625.jpg

2. DBL

DBL PlowSite.com Addict

nice loader and white stuff

3. 4x4Farmer

4x4Farmer Senior Member

Hey, sounds like you plow with some nice equipment. Do you have any pictures of the mxu and the mx? We have a mxm 190 and 8930 magnum on the farm that we move snow with. Thats just on the farm though, otherwise we use the heavy equipment for all the commercial accounts in town.

4. RickyGasser

RickyGasser Member

tractors

The MX and MXU are used on comercial accounts and the 8870 is only used on the farm. i will get pics up soon. We had some snow yesterday but I forgot my camera so no pics yet. I've got one of the MX, but its not moving snow!:yow!:

DSC01203.jpg

DSC01205.jpg

5. Lawnscape89

Lawnscape89 Senior Member

Looks like you might need some more weight on the front end...;) That's crazy :rolleyes: Good thing you got the wheelie bar on the back...LOL.

6. DeereFarmer

DeereFarmer PlowSite Veteran