1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Newbie with a couple questions

Discussion in 'Western Plows Discussion' started by 06F350, Oct 17, 2010.

1. 06F350

06F350 Junior Member

Im just getting into plowing and im looking at a 3 year old ultra mount that came off an 07 f250 ill be putting it on a 97 f250. I got a price on a new mount for 450 and my question now is will the wiring work on my truck or will i need all new wiring? also how do you all like the westerns? all my friends plow with boss but i like the westerns alittle better. any input would be appreciated thanks guys
  2. Tony350

Tony350 Senior Member

I think some of the wiring will work, I also have an ultramount on an 07 ford. It should have an isolation module So the plow and contoller harnesses should still be the same but the two headlight harnesses will be different. I use westerns website alot you can use the quickmatch and it will tell you what part# you will need for each truck and you can see what #s are the same.

As far as the plow goes I think they are awesome. I do think a lot comes done to personal prefernce, I don't think boss makes a bad plow either, just like western more. Something to think about if all your friends have bosses, make sure there is a western dealer around where you will be plowing. At one point or time you will need a part and not be able to wait to have it shipped.

Is it a pro or pro plus?
  3. 06F350

06F350 Junior Member