1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Newbie w/ Jeep (Questions)

Discussion in 'Jeeps' started by NordleJanker, Jul 21, 2009.

1. NordleJanker

NordleJanker Member

I'm starting to get the impression that a straight 6 Jeep Grand Cherokee w/ 100k on it w/ a 6.5' Snoway Predator may not be a bad way to go. Im just getting into the plowing business and I own a Jeep and i've already got the plow. I was thinking about selling it for a truck but now im second guessing myself. What do you guys think? Oh. and im only going to do residential. Any thoughts would be appreciated.:gunsfiring:

2. JeepTJ

JeepTJ Senior Member

Do you have the truck-side mount for that Sno-Way plow to fit the Grand Cherokee? I don't think Sno-Way makes a mount for the Grand (at least nothing of current design). The answer to the above question may help you decide. BTW, Jeeps make great residential plow vehicles.

Fran

3. basher

basher PlowSite Fanatic
    from 19707

only mount they ever made for the Grand Cherokee was for the 22 series on 06-08 model years

4. NordleJanker

NordleJanker Member

Hmmmm

So my only option would be to fabricate a mount then huh? The guy I bought the plow from had a mount for his vehicle (Jimmy I think) and i took pictures of it do you guys thinks thats a reasonable solution? (Like I said "Newbie")
    Thanks for the replys

5. basher

basher PlowSite Fanatic
    from 19707