1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Newbie, please check my thought out....

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by Johnny V, Dec 6, 2003.

1. Johnny V

Johnny V Member

Ok I am new to this but did a lot of reading and now need to know if I am on the right track. To start I have a 2000 F350 crew cab LB dually 4x4 automatic.

OK I know it is not recommended to plow with this big of a truck but I am a part time property manager for a few small buildings. The plow I am looking at is the Hinker 9' "C" Plow because this "C" plow might give me some advantage because of the size of my truck. I can back drag a lot to make up for the corners I can not get to. Most are lots or driveways so should be easy and quick jobs.

Now please advise if I am correct:

Was going to get nice Dunlap mud Radial for the back 4 tires. From what I read I should go with the $85 BFGoodrich T/A saze money and get better traction right?

Since I am plowing very little it is possible to use this truck if I take it slow and smart right?

Anyone do this now and have thoughts or recomendations? I think the plow will be on it so little the idea of over loading the front springs etc should be ok....

Any help would be great!

2. Johnny V

Johnny V Member

Just wanted to add a few things.

#1 My truck does have the 7.3 liter turbo diesel. Yes I know a plow and that is a lot for the front but seeing it will be on a small amount of time I think I am ok...

#2 Just saw the ires I previously wanted on a truck. The Dunlap Mud Rovers do not look like a full blown mud tire and "might" work in snow? Anyone run Mud Rovers in the snow etc????
  3. GripTruk

GripTruk Senior Member