1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

newbie needs advice

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by Matt10486, Dec 28, 2010.

1. Matt10486

Matt10486 Member

I am looking to start plowing but need help with picking the right plow (brand) for my truck. I have an 04 F250 Gasser. My uncle tells me Fisher is the way to go others say Boss is the way to go. I just need some of you guys to put in your two cents and help me out.

Thank you so much:gunsfiring:
  2. whtdahell

whtdahell Junior Member
    from NJ

I'm new to the small PU plowing world as well and after all my research I went with the Western setup mostly for the ultra mount. its unnoticable on the truck with the plow off and takes me by myself 30 seconds or so to mount on the truck. just drive in and click in the handles and your done.
  3. bigthom

bigthom Senior Member

On here is why I chose fisher extreme V. Chain lift if or when. I break it I just short chain it and I'm down the road not finding a way to keep it up. 2 western and fisher use the same pump lights and harness 3. fishers stack higher are built stronger and use larger cylinders(faster stronger).4. Fisher goes on as easy if not easier than western. 5 for V plows fisher is the fastest and lock the wings together to operate like a straight blade and angle ur scoop. Also no need. Buy the smart lock cyl(boss) and also fisher v blades have power back not spring return. I found this help if u get stuck to get out. And if u wanna plow. Commercially get. V it will makes things way faster
  4. Kenyou

Kenyou Senior Member

For all you new guys, Welcome to Plow site.