1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Newbie here to plowsite...

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by TJS, Oct 25, 2003.

1. TJS

TJS PlowSite.com Addict

Hi,
    I am a newbie to plowsite and have been lurking here for a while and I must say I have gotten some good tips. I have been plowing since the 80's. I now have an 85 K-10 with a Fisher mount and a diamond plow. Before that I had a 79 k-5 blazer and that had no floors left by the time I was done with it. Just want to say hope to see a lot of snow this year...:)
    T.J.

www.tjsperformance.com -- if it does not exist we can make it...

2. CARDOCTOR

CARDOCTOR PlowSite.com Addict

welcome
    prepare to be entertained and educated at the same time

fisher mount with diamond blade
    sort of like a chevy with a ford motor

cardoctor

3. griffithtlc

griffithtlc Senior Member

Welcome to plowsite TJS. :waving: Your gonna love it here!

4. snowplowjay

snowplowjay Banned

Hey TJ welcome to PS its good to see yet another CT member. It seems as if lately a lot of guys from CT have been joining the site. Enjoy all the useful information that is on the site here and be sure to check out the FAQ. Chuck put a lot of terrific information in there too.

Jay

5. snow

snow PlowSite.com Veteran

TJS-

Welcome to plowsite. Nice to see another member here from connecticut and even in fairfield county. Too bad you didn't find out about this site sooner, there was just a bbq up off of I-91 that you would have liked.

I used to work for fairfield county plows out of fairfield last winter, he wanted me to come to work for him again this year but he's a character.