1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Newbi with a new truck and a HT Fisher plow

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by jsecape, Nov 24, 2011.

1. jsecape

jsecape Junior Member
    from Maine

Hello all I am new to plowing.I now have a 09
    1500 with a Fisher HT..I plowed a friends driveway to day. It felt like the plow was going to fold under the truck.....HELP

2. jsecape

jsecape Junior Member
    from Maine

Why would this happen,any one..All most like the plow dug in and the truck would have flipped..
    Any one

3. mercer_me

mercer_me PlowSite Fanatic

Are you talking about the edge tripping and the bouncing up?

4. theplowmeister

theplowmeister 2000 Club Member
    from MA

Realy you want help how about a litle more info so we have SOMETHING to base our answer on

where you plowing gravel?
    was it wet snow

how deep was the snow
    was it driven on first
    was it packed down

plus I dont know what "it feels like" is
    did the plow trip?
    did it lift the front of the truck up?

you got to give us more info.

5. jsecape

jsecape Junior Member
    from Maine

Sorry My bad...The plow blade gets stuck grass,The hole thing bends down,I feel if i was going fast the truck would flip...what am i doing wrong.....

6. mercer_me

mercer_me PlowSite Fanatic

The whole plow should not bend. The trip edge should trip and you can keep going.

7. Plow man Foster

Plow man Foster PlowSite.com Addict

I only have only had boss plows but when plowing over grass you're better off triggering up so you dont tear it

8. RonWin

RonWin Senior Member