1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Newbee from the UK

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by landrover, Jan 17, 2010.

1. landrover

landrover Junior Member
    from UK

Hi to all.

Live in UK south of London. We have had 2 falls this year of 1-2 foot.

I am landscaper by trade and can not work when what you are trying to landscape is under the white stuff.

Looking at buying a plow to fit on my Land Rover 110.

Looking at this and woundering what you pro's think.

http://www.jakewright.com/vehicle/forSale.aspx if you scroll down to the bottom there is a picture of a plow to fit my truck.

Any thought's

Cheers :help:

2. 7.3 Plower

7.3 Plower Senior Member

You'd be a lot happier if you had something that had power angle rather than manual angle like that blade's got.

3. Pristine PM ltd

Pristine PM ltd PlowSite Veteran

I know you don't get a ton of snow, but that looks more then just weak... Do they have any testimonials? Are there not some better options out of other parts of Europe?

4. quigleysiding

quigleysiding PlowSite.com Addict

I don"t know how much snow you get ,but I know that plow is not going to take much abuse.If you are going to plow commercial I would look for something a little stronger.How much are they asking for that plow?You might be able to get a fisher for not much more.I really don"t know what they sell for plows in the U.K

5. NW Snow Removal

NW Snow Removal Senior Member

6. Bajak

Bajak Senior Member

Welcome landrover.

I agree with having a plow that angles and one that is durable also.