1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Discussion in 'ATV / UTV Snow Removal' started by NoDakSnow, Sep 12, 2011.

1. NoDakSnow

NoDakSnow Junior Member
    from NoDak

Hi there! I'm looking for some information on ATV to plow with... I'm debating between a 2001 Rubicon 500 w/7k on it and could use rubber and a 2001 Grizzly 600 w/3200, winch, and newer rubber, both for around $2k. Thoughts? Experiences on either one? Thank you in advance!
  2. erkoehler

erkoehler PlowSite Veteran

7.000 is a lot of miles
  3. sublime68charge

sublime68charge PlowSite.com Addict

I'm a pro Honda guy and even to me a 01 First year Rubi is alot of miles to have on that quad.
    unless you know the owners and its been Honda tough for them the whole time I think I'd lean to the grizz. though I don't even know the production years of the grizz. I due know the Rubicons first started in 01 and some had problems with the transmission. Plus the Grizz has a winch and better rubber which the Honda dosn't.

It pains me to say but with the info given I'd lean the Grizz way.
    though talk to the owners of the quad and ask how they have held up over the years.
    What brand of Winch also?
  4. NoDakSnow

NoDakSnow Junior Member
    from NoDak