1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Newb: What would you charge?

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by Botchy5967, Dec 17, 2013.

1. Botchy5967

Botchy5967 Member

Greetings everyone!

I'm new to this forum but have been reading all areas of it for some time now trying to become somewhat educated. In addition, I'm new to the snow plow buisness. I have a Dodge Ram 1500 4x4 w/ Meyer 7'6" Poly Plow, E-60H. I purchsed this snow plow from a family friend, decided to put it to some use and possibly break even with the costs involved.

My question to you...

With a 3" trigger and no salting, what would you charge as a push price & seasonal rate for the lot below? They also have stated they would like it to be clean by 5:00AM during the week. I scoped out the lot yesterday evening and found that after a few storms, I will quickly be running out of room to pile up. I know my overhead costs and where I need to be at with this. Personally, I was thinking about $150-$175 per push but unsure of seasonal rate. Thanks for the help! Thumbs Up

Area:
    4363 meters²
    0.004 km²
    46967 feet²
    5219 yards²
    1.078 acres

A12.JPG

2. Buswell Forest

Buswell Forest PlowSite.com Addict
    from NH

If there's 6" of snow and you need that cleared by 5 AM, you best be out there @ 2:30 AM. That's a big lot for a 7.5' plow.
    I think you're about right on the per push.

Seasonal, I would figure whatever the average snowfall divided by 3" is, and multiply by $175. Then add $500.

3. SnowFakers

SnowFakers Senior Member
    from CT

Get some wings for that plow! and the push price sounds decent

4. mnglocker

mnglocker Senior Member