1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

New - Which Plow

Discussion in 'Fisher Engineering Discussion' started by CCM, Oct 30, 2008.

1. CCM

CCM Junior Member
    from MA

Hey, great site... just found it and have been reading. You guys know your SH-T! Yea so I'm new with 100% residential w/ potential comm. I'm looking to set up my F 250 SD V-10 Crew with a Fisher. XBlade, VPlow or XLS? I need a good cutting blade for back dragging. What are your thoughts on the stainless? I like the look, durablity and no rust etc. Can I add wings in the future if not and XLS? The XLS sounds great but I heard the wing design is weak and can jam? Also Fisher Engineering said to stay away from stacking and packing with the wings out or in scoop. I'd be sold b/c common sense says you can push more snow w/ the same plow!
    Which plow? Lights - is it worth the 6-800.00 for Hide Aways? Any thoughts on tires?
    Thanks guys

2. F250 Boss v

F250 Boss v Senior Member

Check out Green Diamond Tires on their site. I took the leap and I'm running their Icelander tires. Very happy with them so far!

3. CCM

CCM Junior Member
    from MA

Thanks for the info. I'll check it out. How do you like th VPlow - the versatility is awesome... but not sure what to buy

4. mcwlandscaping

mcwlandscaping 2000 Club Member

Where are you buying hideaways for 600-800 bucks??? you could get 3-4 90watt kits for that kind of money!!

And i think you would be very happy with the stainless XtremeV! =]

WELCOME TO PLOWSITE!!!!

5. sweetk30

sweetk30 PlowSite.com Addict

made less than 5min from my house . those who use them love them.

6. CCM

CCM Junior Member
    from MA