1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

New Truck/First Plow Truck

Discussion in 'Equipment, Tools & Vehicle Pictures' started by DVF Land & Lawn, Apr 25, 2014.

1. DVF Land & Lawn

DVF Land & Lawn Member

IMG_1936.jpg

This is my first time posting a picture. Hope it works.

I bought this '94 K2500 with a 7 1/2 ft western straight blade. Truck has 39k original miles. Owned by an old man up near Milwaukee.

IMG_1936.jpg

2. thelettuceman

thelettuceman PlowSite.com Addict

DVF: Welcome to the forums. That looks like a nice truck. I do not see any rust. What is the engine / transmission combo? 39,000 miles ... sweeet !

3. xgiovannix12

xgiovannix12 PlowSite.com Addict

sweet rig :D

4. anz27

anz27 Member

just curious, where/how did you find it?

5. DVF Land & Lawn

DVF Land & Lawn Member

Thanks! It's the original from 1994 which would be the 4L60E I believe hooked up to a 350. It's automatic. It does have some rust but it's much better than my other 94. The body is the best I have seen for a 20 year old truck. Plow was on it from the factory. Only used to plow the original owners bar.

6. DVF Land & Lawn

DVF Land & Lawn Member

Found it just looking on Craigslist and hauled ass up to Milwaukee cause I knew it would be gone fast. It's got the original window sticker and even the cheesy "congrats on your new Chevy truck" cassette tape from the dealer haha.

7. DVF Land & Lawn

DVF Land & Lawn Member