1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

New to this Business

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by Two Canoe, Sep 19, 2010.

1. Two Canoe

Two Canoe Junior Member

I am new to this business,but no spring chicken to service industry. Good news is It doesnt have to feed me from the get go. I want to do things right and fair. This is a niche market here. When we get dumped on The big stores call the construction guys that have there rubber tired loaders and graders to push some snow. I hear a lot of whining here on the forums about undercutting and seems like a good place to vent. I will say up front I want to get into this market and offer a better service than what is out there now. I feel I can out perform the competition with my new equipment. I just bought a 3/4ton diesel with a 8' on front and will be installing a 12' Ebling on rear. This northern Canada and snow is for the most part dryer than the stuff near east coast and great lakes area. I could clear a lot of snow and keep the lot cleaner for the customer . There is no commercial trucks like mine in this area the off season construction outfits move the snow. Other business have a skidster on site. We have a lot of all wheeldrives vehicles to get around.
    Talk to me why couldn't my unit get in on this and make it go? Your input and references please.
  2. msu1510

msu1510 Senior Member
    from MI

you will like that back blade. i have loved mine esp on the big lots. good luck.
  3. Mick76

Mick76 2000 Club Member
    from Maine