1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

new to the site.

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by superior land, Dec 4, 2011.

1. superior land

superior land Junior Member

hey folks. ivd been lurking the site for sometime now. just never joined up. well i have been in the business for some time now. i just have always been working under someone elses name. well next year i plan to take it out on my own. i use to do some residentals on my own and all my customers loved my work and would always give me number to friends or family. well im no longer in that town.

i have since moved and would like to get mostly into commercial properties on my own. i have 8 years commercial work experience and am no stranger to the job. as of right now i am currently a foremen for the company i work for. What id like to do is just focus mainly on plowing and some light landscape in the summer months to keep the customers happy.

the thing is i work for a large company now and i make good money in the summer and travel for work. i get laid off come the winter months for the obvious reasons.

i would like to just do snow plowing but and removal as i dont have much time to focus on any other things in the summer months with my work schedule.

the questions i have for you guys are how do i get contacts in the business world for commercial work.

i wouldnt be apposed to setting up a residential truck as well. the problem in my area is the drives are small and not many places to put the snow. i think i would be better off with a kubota and blower or something of that size.