1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

New to the site

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by Plow Nuts, Jan 11, 2011.

1. Plow Nuts

Plow Nuts Senior Member

I am from South Jersey and I think this site is awesome. My brother in law and I have been plowing for about 3 years now for ourselves and the information on here is invaluable. We ran his 01 3500 dually 4x4 for a few years but got so much business that we needed a second truck. I have 3 collector cars and like bringing things back from the dead so we picked up a 73 ford f350 dump truck for 700$. Invested alow of time very saturday night over a few bears, got an old meyers 7.5 blade and e46 set up, made a plow bracket out of 2" square tubing, wired it all up, and now have a really good running and driving truck for under 1700$. This thing has been through 3 storms so far and has not skipped a beat. We had a 95 F350 dump with a western 8.5 blade and it was a great truck--4 wheel drive and all. It sat all spring and summer so we ended up selling it. Hopefully we will get another like it sometime soon. Did I mention this site is awesome!!!

2. mercer_me

mercer_me PlowSite Fanatic

Sounds like a pretty nice truck. You should post some pictures of it. You should put atleast an 8' plow on it IMO.

3. thelettuceman

thelettuceman PlowSite.com Addict

pix please

4. Plow Nuts

Plow Nuts Senior Member

before pics