1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

New to the site and Truck plowing(Curtis Plow)

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by TBL Landscaping, Aug 10, 2014.

1. TBL Landscaping

TBL Landscaping Member

Hey guys im new to plow site and this summer i invested some money into snow plowing. I do lawns in the summer as well as some serious landscapes so this fits right in with my seasonal schedule as im sure all of you know. last winter i did alot of snow blowing and couldn't believe how well i did. With a great start this year in profits i upgraded my truck to a 2000 gmc 3500 with a 6.5 diesel. Previous truck was a 1500 and i blew the tranny. This week i got a curtis 8 ft plow for $800 with mounts and its a 2010 model used for a single driveway. I think its a smoking deal as everything is brand new including the wiring. So my question starts here, does anyone have experience with the curtis plows? It seams fairly heavy duty but im not too sure. Weighs about 600 pounds or so.

2. dieselss

dieselss PlowSite Fanatic

Curtis isn't that popular. Find a dealer near you and make friends. Get the manual for it a study up on it

3. derekslawncare

derekslawncare PlowSite.com Addict