1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

New to the forum!

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by Xxwhiteneonxx, Oct 12, 2016.

1. Xxwhiteneonxx

Xxwhiteneonxx Junior Member

Hello all! Ill start by introducing myself. My names Cody, im 23yrs old. I currently have experience in the automotive field. Im master certified through multiple organizations, i do welding fabricating, and performance builds. So with that being said...

I currently work for a dealer, and run a side business doing automotive performance work. the dealer i work for has me do all there plowing ( 5 acre lot, about 300 cars on the lot ). I've been plowing for them for 3 years now, and have gained alot of experience. i also know how to run equipment and own a backhoe, skid steer, and kabota tractor. My job has went downhill and the pay has gone to ****. Im looking to start a business plowing. Ive been reading on here and have learned alot. I am not your average kid and am very business minded. I do not currently own a plow, but i have the cash to buy a plow and other essentials. anyways nice to meet all of you and any advice is appreciated! ill continue to read on here and continue to learn! -Cody
  2. BUFF

BUFF PlowSite Fanatic
    from FR NoCo

Cody best thing to start looking into is General Liability insurance, get a min of $1m coverage. Most work has been landed for the season, you'd probably be better oof subbing for another contractor. This will get you into the bizz a little quicker and also gives you more exposure to the bizz.