1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

New to snowex products. Need advise.

Discussion in 'SnowEx Products' started by KYFF205, Dec 7, 2010.

1. KYFF205

KYFF205 Junior Member

I am still a little new to snow removal. Third year. I just purchased a 1075 pivot pro. When spreading. What is the max spee to drive and what is the best digital dial number for best coverage.
  2. OC&D

OC&D PlowSite Veteran
    from Earth

Don't have that specific model, but a definitive answer is hard to give when conditions change. You may need a lot of salt or just a little depending on the lot's condition.
  3. Wayne Volz

Wayne Volz Senior Member

Consider a few things

1) What type of ice melter are you spreading?
    2) What rate do you want to apply per 1,000 square feet?
    3) How concentrated do you want the material in a given application?

These are only a few considerations. There are many variables when it comes to making deicing applications. I know you will be happy with your 1075. We run many different SnowEx products and have for seven years. They are awesome.

We offer a snow and ice management bidding package that teaches you how to calculate what you are asking as well as many other things.

Snow & Ice Management Bidding Package Includes:

#1 Snow & Ice Management Manual – this is a comprehensive manual covering all aspects of snow & ice management for both residential and commercial accounts. Also includes application rates for many different deicing materials.