1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

New To Snoway, What generation is my plow?

Discussion in 'Sno-Way Discussion' started by Wtrski50, Jul 28, 2009.

1. Wtrski50

Wtrski50 Junior Member

I'm new to snoway, bought the truck with this plow. I'm assuming its a 28V with DP.

I also need to know what mount I need for a 03 chevy 2500HD crewcab.

Thanks for the help.

IMG_0123.jpg

IMG_0122.jpg

IMG_0128.jpg

IMG_0127.jpg

2. Wtrski50

Wtrski50 Junior Member

And what harness for the same truck?

3. basher

basher PlowSite Fanatic
    from 19707

Frame kit 99100872 Center member 99100892 adapter 99100795

4. Ctll

Ctll Member
    from midwest

that looks like my old plow, did it come from springfield, on a grey 2500?

5. Wtrski50

Wtrski50 Junior Member

Yeah I think it is yours, do you know what year plow it is?

6. Ctll

Ctll Member
    from midwest

bought it new in nov of 05, who has it now?

7. Wtrski50

Wtrski50 Junior Member

I bought the whole set up from your buddy here in springfield truck and plow. Haven't figured out why he was selling it yet, everything seems to work pretty good, decient shape. I have a small company here in Springfield, mostly plow drives with a few commercial.

8. Ctll

Ctll Member
    from midwest

He does not keep anything very long, I don't thinks there is anything wrong with any of it, he was most likely just bored with it and wanted a new toy. That was a great plow never let me down in three comm plowing season as my main plow. wish I had not sold it now cause the new one is still having problems.

9. Wtrski50

Wtrski50 Junior Member