1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

New to snow removal..what should I bid on a aptment complex

Discussion in 'Business Fundamentals' started by Pde123, Oct 17, 2016.

1. Pde123

Pde123 Junior Member

I am new to snow removal and am not sure how much I should charge, here in southern mn for plowing and shoveling. Per visit? Seasonal? Per inch? This is for a residential place. Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated ! Thanks !

2. BUFF

BUFF PlowSite Fanatic
    from FR NoCo

Here's a couple questions that the answers wood bee helpful.
    Do ewe have a G/L policy for snow removal?
    Have ewe figured oot you're operating cost?
    What equipment do ewe have to do the job?
    Size of area to be plowed/shoveled? Ewe can use Find Lot Size http://www.findlotsize.com/?place=Enter+Address+of+Place&submit=Go&r=e and enter the address to find oot how big the area is. Posting a screen shot wood bee helpful.
    At what point are you going to plow, 1", 2", 3", 4" of accumulation?
    Are you spreading salt/de-icer, are you using bulk or bagged, do ewe have an idea of cost of the materials?
    Per visit / per push is the easiest way to price, seasonal pricing requires researching annual snow fall and frequency history to come up with a cost
    Is there room to stack/pile snow or does it need to be hauled off or relocated elsewhere on the property?

3. Pde123

Pde123 Junior Member

Like I said I'm very new to snow removal. What is a G/L policy ? How would i come up with a seasonal price for how much snow we get per snowfall...unsure how much more should charge per inch? 5 inches over 10? Thanks

4. dieselss

dieselss PlowSite Fanatic