1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

New to Snow Plowing

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by TKB, Dec 4, 2014.

?

What do you think of this post

Poll closed Jan 3, 2015.
  1. Very informative

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Not good

1 vote(s)
    20.0%
  3. Good

4 vote(s)
    80.0%
  4. Very informative

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. TKB

TKB Junior Member

Hello,

I am new to snow plowing. I want to start my own business now for the last couple of years and have been working on a business plan. I have been in the customer service field for the last 8 years. Now that I am 25 years old and graduating from college I want to get started snow plowing in 2015

I don't work for a lawn care company as most plow drivers do to offset the work for change of seasons. I just want to do this as a seasonal business. I have been approved for a $10,000 loan for my business.

I have a few questions for all of you.

1. What is the best way to get a plow? I have a 2003 Ford F150 4x4 that is my personal truck that I want to put a plow on.

2. Were do I start getting clients? I have a background in Marketing and business management, that I think might help me.

3. I just want to know what I can expect when I start this business?

4. Is it Cheaper to Get General Liability (GLI) insurance for my business? Can I register my truck under the business? Is it cheaper to Put GLI on my truck then have regular full coverage on my truck?