1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

new to site and plowing.

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by coalfieldslawn, Aug 15, 2015.

1. coalfieldslawn

coalfieldslawn Member

I've been running a lawn care and landscaping service for about 5 years now. It's picked up very well, but now that I am out of school I have way more time to put into work. Which has brought me to starting thinking about expanding my business. I have a 4x4 f250 that runs out well, but people have already told me they don't want me to bring a truck to their homes (claims it will damage the driveways and yards). So that has made me think maybe I should go a little smaller.
    Now my question to the guys that have been tgere done that, if you were starting out, what would you buy? Any input would be appreciated as I'd like to know what's what.
    Been interested in a atv, utv or a small price of equipment.

Thanks for you help!

Last edited: Aug 15, 2015
  2. 1olddogtwo

1olddogtwo PlowSite Fanatic

Find intelligent customers or tell them you'll need to charge them more cause you had to buy a 2016 aluminum F 150

3. Randall Ave

Randall Ave PlowSite.com Addict

Where are ya, how much snow do you get?

4. LapeerLandscape

LapeerLandscape PlowSite.com Addict

You already have a truck that is more then capable of doing the job why would you think about buying another piece of equipment to satisfy a couple customers unless you have enough work for both at the same time.

5. coalfieldslawn

coalfieldslawn Member