1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

New to site and plowing - have some front end issues

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by nichlos wiker, Oct 5, 2009.

1. nichlos wiker

nichlos wiker Junior Member

hey guys i'm new to plowing this year. i have been doing landscaping for 10 years and had my own company for 3...so ive been around ppl that do plow. Just bought a 88 gmc 3500 dump truck which i'll b using for plowing...when i hit 35 mph and hit a pothole it starts shaking which gets worse and worse until i almost loose control and have to pull of to the side. i know this is a front end issue ( tie rod ends, center link) . any pointers on how to pin point the problem? any help would b greatly appreciated

2. theplowmeister

theplowmeister 2000 Club Member
    from MA

Bad drag link bushings will give you that problem. but you will have to check the whole F end out.

That is if it does not fall off while your waiting for someone on plowsite to give you an answer.

OK your new to plow site so I'll take it easy on you.:nod:

If you weren't new to plow site I would have said

" I'm sorry BUT...

You got a truck, that shakes until you loose control and you haven't gone to somebody that can check it!:dizzy::dizzy:

You waiting for a wheel to fall off so you can kill somebody?
    you think, this is a very dangerous!

This is #1 responsibility of owning a vehicle, making sure its safe. "

Well, I'm glad I didn't say that.

Welcome to plow site:waving:
  3. nichlos wiker

haha...i understand...