1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

New to plowing/business....question for veterans

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by newtoplow, Oct 21, 2014.

1. newtoplow

newtoplow Junior Member

I am new to plowing and business in general. I was wondering if any of you guys here could answer a simple question I have about contracts. I know I will be dealing with property managers and negotiating contracts. Anyways, I was wondering how some of you negotiate these deals.

Do I draw up the contract?

Does the property manager let me know the services they want done to the property or do I offer what services I will provide to the property in my proposal/bid?

When it is time to sign the contract, does everyone meet and sign it, or can it be faxed back and forth?

I know these are very basic questions, but I am just learning all of this.

Thanks for any help.

2. dieselss

dieselss PlowSite Fanatic

Try the bidding and estimating forum

3. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic

Big property management you sign their contract .smalls mostly will accept yours.

4. MSsnowplowing

MSsnowplowing Senior Member

I am new to plowing and business in general. I was wondering if any of you guys here could answer a simple question I have about contracts. I know I will be dealing with property managers and negotiating contracts. Anyways, I was wondering how some of you negotiate these deals.

Do I draw up the contract?
    that depends, is it privately owned or corp.
    private you use your contract,
    corp. has their own that you agree to.