1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

New salesman

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by kevotsx10, Jan 16, 2012.

1. Hey guys. I'm really new to the Snow & Ice industry. I want to progress in my knowledge of this equipment. I'm finding out that the best learning tool, as usual, is experience, but does anyone have any input or ideas as to what I can learn "by the book" so to say? I have an idea on simple functions of a plow, and some options available for different models an such; but I'd like to really accelerate my knowledge as best as possible. Any input is greatly appreciated. Thanks!

2. RLM

RLM PlowSite.com Addict

There are a couple thing you can do to speed up the learning curve. Read on here, join SIMA, as much as I hate to say it John Allins book has a lot of knowledge for those starting out as well.

3. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic

This is one business that you need the hands on .Read all you want but till you get behind a plow you wouldn't know.

If you join SIMA,use me as a referral and get 50 bucks off your membership.
    www.sima.org

4. maverjohn

maverjohn Senior Member

You will actually need to plow snow to understand how things work and understand how different plows work. Best of luck and welcome to plow site.

5. martincare29

martincare29 Member