1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

New plow installed

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by HandyHaver, Nov 7, 2000.

1. HandyHaver

HandyHaver Senior Member

Well I finally got my new plow put on and it's awesome!! A new 7.5 Meyers with the sabre lights & the new MDII mounting set up. The mounting system is pretty cool and I had the whole unit off (by myself) in about 15 minutes. I know there aren't alot of "Meyers" fans out here but this set up seems perfect for me. I haven't been behind a plow in over 10 years and just looking to suppliment my other business when it snows. Most of you guys appear to be landscapers. I'm a contractor who does most of my work (rehabbing houses) in the beautiful city of Phila. When it snows, either I can't get up the street or can't find parking. If there is parking you take your life into your hands to park in somebodies spot. (if they shovel it, it's theirs) I'm trying to just do sub-work this year and get myself back into the groove. Ive done alot of reading out here any thank you guys for all the help the few times Ive asked.......... Well gotta go learn the snow dance!!

2. GeoffD

GeoffD PlowSite.com Veteran

Sounds good. Keep me informed about how the MDII mount system works. This system is also used on Diamond plows, and I want to know how well it works before i buy it. Right now meyer and Diamond are offering both the pull a way and MDII system. Not sure what system I will buy when I buy my next Diamond.

Geoff

3. plowking35

plowking35 2000 Club Member
    from SE CT

Still looks like a lot of extra parts to me. It doesnt take me that long to get the western off, and it is one of the most complicated around.

4. jimsmowin