1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

New on the job

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by J. Patrick Inc, Dec 20, 2007.

1. J. Patrick Inc

J. Patrick Inc Junior Member

Just wanted to say hi to all, I'm new in the business of snow removal, have a few years experience actually doing the work in previous jobs, I started a full time job in another field (law enforcement) and decided to start my own business this year. I'm behind the 8 ball this year, still in the process of forming the business, and just got the equipment and insurance all squared away, I have a few accounts this season, mostly friends and people I know who own property or business, and plan to use this season as a learning experience of my limits of operating. I've been doing alot of reading on this site in all aspects as to how you all conduct your business, plowing methods, down to problem sloving (customers & equipement). Needless to say this site has been a treasue chest of information and has been a great resource. Nice to see the industry where people work together rather then try to screw thier fellow man (although I did read a post where some of you got screwed by a con artist recently! which is sad, but its nice to see alot of people with thier heart in the right place) anyway nice to meet you all, and look forward to discussing topcis I'm sure I will encounter over the season!

2. toby4492

toby4492 2000 Club Member

Welcome to Plowsite. :waving:

3. TEX

TEX Senior Member

welcome to PS and i hope we can all help and maybe learn something too.

4. Brant'sLawnCare

Brant'sLawnCare PlowSite.com Addict

Welcome! How is it going so far this year?

5. J. Patrick Inc