1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

new mvp cutting edge not stiting level

Discussion in 'Western Plows Discussion' started by ricothunder, Dec 4, 2011.

1. ricothunder

ricothunder Member
    from ontario

i have a brand new 9.6 mvp blade and i am new to the v blade world. i went around today to my sites to see where i might be tight in spaces and well i was i put the blade down and walked around the truck. when i did to i noticed that the center of the plow is pivioting the only time i have the whole cutting edge on the ground is when the blade is in the scoop mode.the plow piviots about an inch. is this normal shold i bring the blade back. HELP

2. michdeere

michdeere Member

If "should I bring the blade back" means to whoever set it up for you, YES, you should. The center should be in contact with the ground. You say it only touches in scoop. It also touches when it's straight doesn't it?

3. ricothunder

ricothunder Member
    from ontario

the center touches all the time the rest of the blade only touches 100% when it is in the scoop mode

4. mishnick

mishnick 2000 Club Member