1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

New Member and a quick question (REV on BOBCAT)

Discussion in 'Sno-Way Discussion' started by Coastal Plowing, Nov 23, 2009.

1. Coastal Plowing

Coastal Plowing Junior Member
    from 02921

Hello all,

This is my first post here under this new name. My Father has 35+ years in the snow industry, and has had some accounts that long. I have roughly 6 years of experience as I am a bit younger then most here I think (no offense :p). I have recently become the new RI Sno-Way dealer. This is our first year retailing, and obviously our first year with Sno-Way. We were recently very impressed with the Rev. at a Trade show and decided to make the jump and investment in both time and money with the whole product line. Over all I am very impressed with the product. I have done 3 installs so far, and have built 5 plows so far, Rev, V, Contractor, and (2) 26's.

I have yet to use the product in the snow, we will be running (3) of the Mega series plows on our trucks, a (2) 350's and a 550. I can't wait to get them dirty and be able to give an educated opinion on the plow itself. I can say, after using fishers for a long time, that they are great plows, if the Sno-Way plows are able to keep up with the Fishers and or surpass them then that will be fantastic! Judging by the design of all of the plows I feel that they should perform very well.

I have read through a lot of the info on these boards, and have came across a lot of negative reviews on some of the Mega plows. I am hoping for the best. All the plows I have received are the V2's, so thats good.