1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

New joystick sucks

Discussion in 'Blizzard Plows Discussion' started by sven1277, Jan 18, 2016.

1. sven1277

sven1277 Senior Member

I've been using a pp with the shoebox controller for the previous 10 yrs. LOVED it. I replaced this truck and another and put a new dd 8611lp on them. Both myself and my employee who had been using the shoebox for 4 seasons hate the new joystick controller. I have the hand held controller on a couple of v plows and don't really care for it either. Is it possible to have someone custom build controllers that operate similarly to the old style?
  2. dieselss

dieselss PlowSite Fanatic

Not unless you know someone who knows multiplex electronics.
  3. bliz&hinikerDLR

bliz&hinikerDLR Senior Member

Use the handheld. The joystick is frustrating.
  4. sven1277

sven1277 Senior Member

so sad....
  5. Mark Oomkes

Mark Oomkes PlowSite Fanatic

Ain't change great?

Handhelds suck for those of us who have 2 plows.

Or have a plow and spreader.

Controllers should stay in the same place all the time. How dozers, excavators, etc have handheld controllers? They're in the same place all the time so the operator can use muscle memory and not fumble around for it.

Never understood the concept of a handheld controller for plows.
  6. leigh

leigh PlowSite.com Addict
    from CT

I like the layout of the hand held for my fishers,just wish I didn't have to hold it! :eek:
  7. Mark Oomkes

Exactly the point.
  8. WIPensFan

WIPensFan PlowSite Veteran

Pictures of joystick please.

Mark, you should have said 2 plows on one truck...took me a minute to figure that out because I'm slow. :confused::D
  9. Mark Oomkes