1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

New Holland re-design coming

Discussion in 'Heavy Equipment' started by xtreem3d, Dec 17, 2010.

1. xtreem3d

xtreem3d PlowSite.com Addict

has anyone seen any pics of the redesigned New Holland skid steers? my dealer has pics but wouldn't show them or discuss a whole lot about it until it's upcoming unveiling. he did say they would only be pilot controls
    steve

2. magnatrac

magnatrac PlowSite.com Addict

I would like to see the new machines too. I haven't heard about them yet, then again I haven't been to the dealer in a while. I have loved the 2 that I have owned. Unlike the thread above mine have been great, then again I am an owner operator. Give any piece of eqipment to a 10 dollar an hour guy and you can break it. Funny how it took so maky years for the new bobcats to start looking like a new holland!!! I guess that means it's time for a change L.O.L ! I am not a huge fan of pilot controls but I guess that is the way things are going. Funny how years ago guys used a shovel all day, then they got a skid steer and now that's too much work. We have to get video game controls now !!! If driving a skid steer all day is too much work maybe it's time to call jenny , or weight watchers !!! Your choice ?

, shaun

3. shooterm

shooterm Senior Member
    from Midwest

To me you sound like you dont run your skidloader that much. Over twenty-four hours in a snow event I have yet to see someone with your type of steel balls.

4. magnatrac