1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

New here with questions

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by Altiery54, Sep 18, 2009.

1. Altiery54

Altiery54 Junior Member

Hi all I am new here!

I have a 1997 dodge ram 1500 pickup and I am looking to purchase a plow for it. My father owns a company and I have been plowing with him for about 5 years(I am only 19;)) In the past though I have just used the bobcat.. However, now more so then ever many people are looking for trucks to hire. That fact combined with the fact I can plow with my father whenever whenever I like convinced me it's time to get a plow for the dodge.

I am ignorant when it comes to the fact of what is needed.

I found this on craigslist and was wondered what you all thought of it.....

http://chicago.craigslist.org/nwc/for/1371446027.html

Any input or advice would be greatly appreciated!ussmileyflag

2. Clapper&Company

Clapper&Company PlowSite Veteran
    from NE OHIO

So you been plowing with dad for 5 years and you dont know anything about plowing? Don't he have plows?

Welcome to the Site BTW!

There is a Button Center of the page in the gray bar that says " Search" it's bold black letters... had a small white upside down tringle to the right of it....

Please spend the next 5,400 Sec using this tool.... If all else fails please come back post that it didnt help and were be more then happy to help you out.

Thanks you for calling plowsite.com Have a nice day!!

3. Altiery54

Altiery54 Junior Member