1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

New Guy needs help

Discussion in 'Ice Management' started by Mackenzienh, Dec 3, 2001.

1. Mackenzienh

Mackenzienh Junior Member

I just got clued in to this site... I have a fisher sander that I picked up used, as I am just getting started ( 2 years) part time in the plowing business, I need to wire it to my truck, It has an electric starting briggs 8 hp engine & electric idle control, but I got it cheap with a new bottom & chain because the wiring is a basket case, I am pretty mechanically inclined, but I have no wiring schematic, can anybody help me?
    I appreciate it
    Thanks, Nicky new guy.
    Steve

2. Sndun

Sndun Member

You can go to their website, fishersnowplows.com, and click on tech support, then owner's manuals. You didn't mention which one you had so just pick it from the list. I don't know if the exact schematics you need will be listed or not but it's a great place to look.

3. CT18fireman

CT18fireman Banned

Just finished a similiar project because I wanted all my sanders (different brands) to work with all the trucks. Basically all gas engine sanders are all the same. The engine, clutch and throttle controls operate under the same idea. The cab controls are generally similiar to. It is just that different companies use different color wires.

4. plowking35

plowking35 2000 Club Member
    from SE CT

We dont hard wire our gas spreaders. We leave the control panel wired right to the spreader and just run it in the rear slider. We can change trucks and the box just goes with it. we ahvea quick connect on the box, for stroage in the off season.
    Dino

5. CT18fireman

CT18fireman Banned