1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

New guy needs help bidding lot!!!!

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by BigT, Jan 30, 2008.

1. BigT

BigT Junior Member
    from stl

I am new to bidding and need some input on bidding this lot. We havnt gotten much snow here at all, (1 storm this year, and another on the way) so I am going to be pricing by the storm. I am also going to be doing the sidewalks and salting. I dont have a spreader, and this is the only lot I will be doing that requires salt, so I am just going to used a push spreader.

Here is a link to the overhead view of the lot.

http://maps.google.com/?ie=UTF8&t=h&om=0&ll=38.72597,-90.72381&spn=0.001157,0.002245&z=19

What would be a fair price to charge? I was thinking $200 to plow and $75 to salt. Is that too high?

Last edited: Jan 30, 2008
  2. blowerman

blowerman PlowSite.com Addict

Would that be $200 to plow and shovel? I think your salting is to low.

3. Indy

Indy Senior Member

is that a loading dock with a concrete wall around it??

4. Indy

Indy Senior Member

it also looks a little strange that all the parking is on the outside edge or the lot with a large unmarked area in the center??

Where are you staking your snow???

5. LoneCowboy

LoneCowboy PlowSite.com Addict

The only sidewalks I see are up against the buildling on the north (top) side, is that right?

What about that little area to the right (looks like in the fence)

Ignoring the area to the right and figuring the only sidewalks are in front of the building:

That's about a 25 minute job. 25 to plow it, and your shovel guy will be done before you.

I don't know on salt, we don't salt out here.