1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

New Fisher HT Plow

Discussion in 'Residential Snow Removal' started by monadnock, Jan 18, 2010.

1. monadnock

monadnock Junior Member

I have been plowing for almost ten years with a '99 Tacoma and a Fisher (MM) SD plow. Toyota took the Tacoma back. Plow worked well but did not scrape clean.

Now using a 2010 Tundra with a 2010 HT Plow. It bounces on my 1,700 foot gravel driveway but not the paved one, however it does scrape it clean. I had the dealer add some weight by adding a steel cutting edge as well as rubber deflector. Dip on the front end is another inch (two total); and weight is by about 85 lbs.

Blade bounce is reduced but still there. You must move slower than a walk to avoid bouncing the plow and knocking out the controller. Dealer suggested buying an SD and just pay the difference. He said it is heavier. With the added edge they should be the same. Could the chain make the difference?

Anyone having similar problems with the new HT?

2010 Tundra Fisher HT.jpg

2. leepotter

leepotter Senior Member

Looking good have fun!

3. plowguy43

plowguy43 PlowSite Fanatic

Keep it, check out the Fisher Forum- I guess the chatter goes away once the cutting edge wears a little.

4. monadnock

monadnock Junior Member

Fisher Forum

Where is the Fisher Forum? Found Fisher Engineering on this site but no ref to SD vs HT.

5. plowguy43

Yes that is the forum I was talking about. In that forum use the search feature and just type in HT and see what it brings up.

6. 2COR517

2COR517 PlowSite Fanatic

Does it chatter less if you turn on scrape lock?

7. monadnock

monadnock Junior Member

scrapelock