1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

New Dodge Truck 2500 Gas 2010

Discussion in 'Ram Trucks' started by Bartsnow 1, Feb 7, 2011.

1. Bartsnow 1

Bartsnow 1 Junior Member

I am in the market for a new pick up and found a great deal on a new 2500 with 8,000 miles. I was wondering if the hemi has the power to plow or should i be looking for a 6.7 . I mostly plow Shopping Center and Car rentals at the airport. I have been plowing with my dodge dakota for the last two years and looking for a bigger truck.

2. Bartsnow 1

Bartsnow 1 Junior Member

What plow would you recommed for the truck Western or Boss

3. NBI Lawn

NBI Lawn PlowSite.com Addict

Actually the Hemi's will not push any snow especially in a 3/4ton chassis with a plow prep. The 6.7 can but it isnt worth it because you can only put a 7.5' straight blade on it.

You are better off just keeping your Dakota.

4. 48archer

48archer Junior Member
    from Ohio

Im not sure how good the Western plows but i can tell you my Boss plow has held up great. Im plowing with a 8'2" vee plow and mounted it on a 03 2500 with a 5.9 and it handled it with no problems. I have used the Boss for the last 6 years and it still looks great and other than cutting edges i have had no problems with it. I just traded my 03 on a new left over 2010 2500 reguler cab with the 6.7 and so far so good with the 2010.

5. plowguy43

plowguy43 PlowSite Fanatic

Umm...the HEMI has no place in a truck. The Dakota will be fine, just put a bigger plow on it.

6. Bartsnow 1

Bartsnow 1 Junior Member

If you were going to get a new truck and it being dodge what would you get?

7. V_Scapes

V_Scapes Senior Member