1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

New Commercial Account

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by 32below, Oct 4, 2013.

1. 32below

32below Junior Member

Hey Guys-

I'm new to plowsite.com and this is my first post. I've been doing residential plowing for the last couple of years and I just recently sealcoated a parking lot, and the management company asked if I would be interested in plowing for them this year. I have no idea how to charge for commercial parking and am looking for some help. The parking lot is about 100,000 sq/ft pretty clearl cut, with area to put snow, and only about 10min from my house. There is also a little area out back of the building that would need to be plowed. What would you guys charge for something like this? Thanks!

amsterdamsat.PNG

2. Buswell Forest

Buswell Forest PlowSite.com Addict
    from NH

Just to be clear... The long wide driveway on the lower right is part of the job? The rocks at the top right preclude putting snow off to that side..
    And is the road on the left, that runs the length of the parking lot...is that your's too?
    The area above the purple roof.. do you have to plow it? How big?

What do you have for equipment? I would want at least two 3/4 or 1 ton trucks with expanding plows, or better yet, 1 truck and a mid-sized articulated loader with a 16 or 18 foot pusher..

I will hazzard a guess...$450 a push. I would want at least that. $500 would be better. That's a lot of plowing.

Last edited: Oct 4, 2013
  3. 32below

32below Junior Member